„Jazzinkas“ for Recorder Six recital compositions

for soprano recorder and piano

Eduard Douša

Six soprano recorder „jazzinkas“ were written in 2013. In 2023 they were considerably reworked and prepared for publishing by the author. The composition consists of six tiny pieces, that can be easily used for instructive purposes at elementary music schools. In these „jazzinkas“ you can find elements of neoclassicism, jazz, folklore or rock.


Author: Eduard Douša
Catalogue number: MG 0055
EAN: 979-0-706547-50-3
Difficulty: 2 – 4
Number of pages: 16 + 4 (partitura + part)
Format: 235×310 mm


  1. Jazzinka – Little Fanfare
  2. Jazzinka – waltz
  3. „Slow“ jazzinka
  4. Jazzinka – „In a Bohemian Way“
  5. Jazzinka – Baroque
  6. Jazzinka – Vocal Evocation, a little rock-like