Nine jazz minietudes III

for piano four hands (2020)

Eduard Douša

The new piano cycle of Eduard Douša has been created to continue the successful jazz minietudes I and II for solo piano issued in 2012 and 2017. This time again the author has written nine very skilful jazz pieces for four hands and he says: “I tended to write pieces offering young musicians as wide style and genre contrast as possible.”

For instance, Monkey Swing Mischief is perfect to practise imitations, A Memory of Brubeck, on the contrary, solves playing in five beat measure. Punctual Charleston! Brings music of classical jazz in fusion with principle of punctualism or A Sunny Country is very plausible for learning how to play changing strongly contrasting areas as to the tempo.


Author: Eduard Douša

Catalogue num.: MG 0041

EAN: 979-0-706547-39-8

Difficulty: 2 – 3

Num. of pages: 32

Format: 235×310 mm


  1. Hello, Charlie!
  2. A Sunny Country
  3. The Four from the North
  4. Monkey Swing Mischief
  5. A Memory of Brubeck
  6. A Little Balladic…
  7. Punctual Charleston!
  8. A Minute Boogie-Woogie
  9. The First – Last Waltz