Sonata C major for cello and bass

Josef Fiala

Josef Fiala, a fellow and a friend of W. A. Mozart was a Czech composer at the turn of 18th and 19th century. Four-movement sonata for cello and bass is a concert piece for a solo instrument (cello I) with the accompaniment of bass (cello II). The bass line can be also played by another bass instrument than a contrabass.


Author: Josef Fiala

Catalogue num.: MG 0015

EAN: 9790706547138

Difficulty: 4 – 5

Num. of pages: 18 score + 20 parts

Format: 235×310 mm


1. Allegro molto
2. Andante grazioso
3. Thema con variazioni
4. Allegro