Studies II for piano

Eduard Douša

Studies II was written because of a grant by Czech Music Fond. The piano cycle that follows the previous Studies I, contains ten performance pieces that were originally composed for students of the lower classes at conservatoire. Nowadays, the compositions can be also played by pianists at the elementary art schools.


Author: Eduard Douša

Catalogue: MG 0008

EAN: 9790706547060

Difficulty: 3 – 4

Num. of pages: 22

Format: 235×310 mm


  1. Solenne
  2. Con moto, poco grave
  3. Sostenuto. Quasi waltz
  4. Vivo
  5. Espressivo
  6. Allegretto, poco grave
  7. Presto
  8. Largo
  9. Vivo
  10. Preludium and Invention