Suites for piano

Manuscript 1978, 1990, 2000; published 2021

Eduard Douša

Suites for piano put three of Douša’s piano cycles, Little Jazz Partita, Holiday Suite and Postmodern Suite in a chronological order. Musical language of these compositions for children and the youth is very often inspired by the classical music together with jazz, which sometimes enables an interesting combination in a music form, eg. Two-part Fugue in Little Jazz Partita. However, there is much broader stylistic range in these Suites. Fifteen concert pieces gives the young pianists and their teachers the possibility of wide choice.


Author: Eduard Douša
Catalogue num.: MG 0047
EAN: 979-0-706547-43-5
Difficulty2 – 4
Num. of pages: 32
Format: 235×310 mm


  1. Little Jazz Suite
    I. Introduction
    II. Lento
    III. Two-part Fugue
    IV. Intermezzo
    V. Finale e Post Scriptum
  2. Holiday Suite
    I. Swingy
    II. Blues
    III. Tempo di minuetto
    IV. Happy Fugue
    V. Finale
  3. Postmoderne Suite
    I. Neoclassical Reminscence
    II. Romance
    III. Marionettes
    IV. Hommage à Morricone
    V. Finale motorico