Little Caroller

Eduard Douša

Little Caroller contains nine carols which of course include famous and favourite Christmas hits. But it also brings in not so famous carols from František Sušil’s Moravian national songs with melodies written in the text which was published in Brno in 1860.

The stylization of the piano parts “primo” and “secondo” is quite easy, and it is possible to play the carols solo or four hands. That makes this album exceptional and it is also possible to play each carol in three different variants. The accompaniments (especially in the secondo part) are descants (counterpoints) and can be played individually, too, e.g. as intermezzo between the carols.


Author: Eduard Douša

Catalogue num.: MG 0027

EAN: 9790706547251

Difficulty: 2

Num. of pages: 24

Format: 235×310 mm (landscape orientation)


  1. Come, all ye shepherds
  2. Give the Lord a good merry day
  3. Wallachian shepherded sheep
  4. The path was trampled
  5. Shallow willow
  6. Joseph, my dearest Joseph
  7. Let us all go to Bethlehem
  8. Christmas Night
  9. Christ the Lord was born